BowelSoldier's Application

View previous topic View next topic Go down

BowelSoldier's Application

Post  BowelSoldier on Sun Dec 08, 2013 9:48 pm

I was going to leave my application until I had levelled up my characters a bit more, but I dropped into FM6 earlier and the people there encouraged me to just go ahead. So here goes!

Me, Myself and I
My name is Carl, I'm an 18 year old student, currently studying theoretical physics at university. (Yes, I'm one of those weird people who enjoy maths.) I'm Irish, with all of the Guiness-drinking that entails. I tend to play far too many videogames and have a crippling addiction to Dota 2 at the moment. I enjoy most stereotypical "nerdy" things such as Magic, pen-and-paper role playing games and LARPing.

As for my more active hobbies, I love skiing, I've recently started fencing and I listen to a lot of electronic dance music. I have a particular fondness for a genre called Electro-swing, which is a combination of aspects of EDM and jazz swing. It's very fun to dance to, I recommend giving it a listen.

My MapleStory Record
I first played this game a good few years ago. I don't remember how long ago exactly, I was quite young at the time, but I'm pretty sure that none of the fancier classes had come out yet. That is, it was only Explorer. I had a Fire/Poison Mage I got up to about level 50-ish, and a Thief who I think was somewhere around level 30.

I enjoyed the game but got kind of bored of it at the time, as I didn't feel there was a whole lot to do. Now I've heard the game has a lot more to it, with extra classes and areas. I've come back and have been really enjoying it so far.

The Current MapleStory in Balamory
I am enjoying this game so far, but I always find there's something unfulfilling about playing an MMO without a community. I though I'd enjoy the game far more if I were in a guild, and this seems like an excellent one to be in. Hopefully I can contribute something to make your own MapleStorys more fun.